Si se

a place of mind

Date: March 27, 2023

Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Location: Zoom

Item #	Time	Description	Presenter	Enclosures	Action
1.	10:00 – 10:05 (5 min)	Welcome	Rob Einarson		
2.	10:05 – 10:10 (5 min)	Approval of Minutes	Rob Einarson	2. DRAFT Feb 6 2022 ITCPC Minutes v2	Approval
3	10:10 – 10:30 (20 min)	 New or Updated Proposals P298 - Cisco Network Security Improvements P272 - Contract Lifecyde Management P262 - Compliance Support Program – Change Request 	Mike Balzer	3. IT CPC 2023-03-27- Project Update v1 3a. P298 - Cisco Network Security Improvements - Investment Request 3b. P272 - Contract Lifecycle Management - Investment Request 3c. P262 - Compliance Support Program - Change Request 20230320v1	Recommendation
4	10:30 – 11:55 (85 min)	Planning and Prioritization Workshop	Mike Balzer	4. IT CPC 2023-03-27- Planning Workshop v1	Discussion
5.	11:55 – 12:00 (5 min)	Closure and next meeting(s)	Rob Einarson		



a place of mind

Members

Chair – Rob Einarson, Associate Vice-President, Finance and Operations, UBC Okanagan Andrew Parr, Associate Vice-President, Student Housing & Community Services Dr. Bryce Traister, Dean, Creative & Critical Studies, UBC Okanagan David Shorthouse, Director, Academic Initiatives, Office of the Vice - President, Academic Dr. Gage Averill, Provost and Vice-President, Academic Elana Mignosa, Associate Vice-President, Finance and Operational Excellence and Co-Lead of ISC Jennifer Burns, Associate Vice-President and Chief Information Officer, University of British Columbia John Metras, Associate Vice-President, Facilities, Infrastructure Development Professor John Ries, Senior Associate Dean, Research Professor, Strategy & Business Economics Division Dr. Clare Haru Crowston, Dean of the Faculty of Arts Rachel Fernandez, Associate Vice-President, Research and Innovation Dr. Ramon Lawrence, Professor, Computer Science, UBC Okanagan Matthew Boydston, Assistant Comptroller, Office of the Comptroller Grainne McElroy, Deputy Chief Information Officer, Faculty of Medicine Dr. Simon Bates, Associate Provost, Teaching and Learning, Office of the Vice - Provost Academic, UBC Bradley Wuetherick, Associate Provost, Academic Programs, Teaching and Learning (Okanagan) Professor Bhushan Gopaluni, Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Faculty Planning, protem Dr. Robert Kozak, Dean, Faculty of Forestry Susan Parker, University Librarian, Library

Ex-Officio

Jenny Lum, Director of Finance, Provost, Office of the Vice -President Mike Balzer, Associate Director, Portfolio Management Stephen Lamb, Deputy Chief Information Officer, OCIO, UBC Salman Shahid, Director of Enterprise Architecture Yolanda Gonzales, Associate Director, Finance IT Shelly Morrison, Sr. Director, Financial Services Strategic Procurement Todd Zimmerman, Associate Director, Engagement Services, UBCO Laleh Mosadegh, Associate Director – Program Delivery Henry Ng, Portfolio Analyst *Committee Administrator* – Swati Mittal, Interim Executive Assistant, OCIO, UBC

Regrets

Dr. Robert Kozak, Dean, Faculty of Forestry Andrew Parr, Associate Vice-President, Student Housing & Community Services John Metras, Associate Vice-President, Facilities, Infrastructure Development Dr. Gage Averill, Provost and Vice-President, Academic

Guests

Johnny Lin, Sr. PMO Operations Manager Meghna Srinath Kanakagiri, Sr. PMO Delivery Manager a place of mind

THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA

Information Technology Governance IT Capital Planning Committee AGENDA

Delegates