K

a place of mind

Date: Feb 6, 2023

Time: 1:00-3:00 pm

Location: Zoom

Item #	Time	Description	Presenter	Enclosures	Action
1.	1:00 – 1:05 (5 min)	Welcome	Rob Einarson		
2.	1:05 – 1:10 (5 min)	Approval of Minutes	Rob Einarson	2. DRAFT Nov 7 2022 ITCPC Minutes v2	Approval
3.	1:10 – 1:30 (20 min)	 Project Update Business Case Development Update Current Roadmap 	Mike Balzer	3. IT CPC 2023-02-06 - Project Update v1	Information
4	1:30 – 2:00 (30 min)	 New or Updated Proposals Housing, Immigration & Relocation Legal Files Travel Booking Portal Contact Integration Child Care Management System Replacement 	Mike Balzer	4a. P294 - Case Management for Housing Immigration Reloc - Investment Request 4b. P295 - Travel Booking Portal Contact Integration - Investment Request v2 4c. P296 - Childcare Management System Replacement - Investment Request	Recommendation
5	2:00 – 2:10 (10 min)	Demand Overview and Portfolio Visualization	Mike Balzer	3. IT CPC 2023-02-06 - Project Update v1	Information
6.	2:10 – 2:15 (5 min)	Resourcing Update	Laleh Mosadegh	Verbal Update	Information
7.	2:15 – 2:25 (10 min)	Financial Update	Yolanda Gonzalez	7. IT CPC 2023-02-06 - SmallCapProjFund v1	Information
8.	2:25 – 2:30 (5 min)	Closure and next meeting(s)	Rob Einarson		



a place of mind

Members

Chair - Rob Einarson, Associate Vice-President, Finance and Operations, UBC Okanagan Andrew Parr, Associate Vice-President, Student Housing & Community Services Dr. Bryce Traister, Dean, Creative & Critical Studies, UBC Okanagan David Shorthouse, Director, Academic Initiatives, Office of the Vice-President, Academic Dr. Gage Averill, Provost and Vice-President, Academic Elana Mignosa, Associate Vice-President, Finance and Operational Excellence and Co-Lead of ISC Jennifer Burns, Associate Vice-President and Chief Information Officer, University of British Columbia John Metras, Associate Vice-President, Facilities, Infrastructure Development Professor John Ries, Senior Associate Dean, Research Professor, Strategy & Business Economics Division Rachel Fernandez, Associate Vice-President, Research and Innovation Dr. Ramon Lawrence, Professor, Computer Science, UBC Okanagan Shanda Jordan Gaetz, Executive Director, Faculty Affairs, Deans Office, Human Resources Dr. Simon Bates, Associate Provost, Teaching and Learning, Office of the Vice-Provost Academic, UBC Bradley Wuetherick, Associate Provost, Academic Programs, Teaching and Learning (Okanagan) Professor Bhushan Gopaluni, Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Faculty Planning, pro tem Dr. Robert Kozak, Dean, Faculty of Forestry Matthew Boydston, Assistant Comptroller Susan Parker, University Librarian, Library Salman Shahid, Director of Enterprise Architecture

Ex-Officio

Jenny Lum, Director of Finance, Provost, Office of the Vice-President Shelly Morrison, Senior Director, Financial Services and Strategic Procurement Mike Balzer, IT Portfolio Design Lead Stephen Lamb, Deputy Chief Information Officer, OCIO, UBC Yolanda Gonzales, Associate Director, Finance IT Henry NG, Portfolio Analyst Todd Zimmerman, Associate Director, Engagement Services, UBCO *Committee Administrator* – Swati Mittal, Executive Coordinator, OCIO, UBC

Guests

Laleh Mosadegh, Associate Director, Program Delivery

Regrets

Dr. Bryce Traister, Dean, Creative & Critical Studies, UBC Okanagan (administration leave) Stephen Lamb, Deputy Chief Information Officer, OCIO, UBC Matthew Boydston, Assistant Comptroller Shanda Jordan Gaetz, Executive Director, Faculty Affairs, Deans Office, Human Resources Dr. Gage Averill, Provost and Vice-President, Academic



a place of mind

THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA

Delegates

Grainne McElroy, Deputy Chief Information Officer, Faculty of Medicine (for Shanda Jordan Gaetz) Janice Stewart, Associate Dean, Faculty of Arts (for Dr. Clare Haru Crowston)